wyldraven: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] wyldraven at 09:34am on 20/07/2010 under
What does memorializing an account mean? Does it deactivate or delete it?
When a user passes away, we memorialize their account to protect their privacy. Memorializing an account removes certain sensitive information (e.g., status updates and contact information) and sets privacy so that only confirmed friends can see the profile or locate it in search. The Wall remains so that friends and family can leave posts in remembrance. Memorializing an account also prevents all login access to it.
Yet another in a long list of unpleasant reminders that come unexpectedly.

Barbara Shaw on Facebook
location: my home office
Mood:: 'depressed' depressed
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

March

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    1 2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31